Eating my words!

Okay, sometimes this happens and I have to suck it up and get on with life. I finally licked those &$#% nupps! Using Feegle’s tips on working the nupps extra loosely, and also pinching the bunch as I knit and yo each time, I was actually able to complete three full rows of nupps. Not only am I ecstatic, but I am also humbled. I did try out  my new technique, which I think would work if I gave it some more time. The technique basically involved using some type of a holder in the nupp stitches to make them easier to purl on the back side. I did this using twist ties, as it was all I had handy and can’t find my stitch markers. The twist ties were too rough on the edges. I thought that a toothpick might work in it too, but alas, I am also out of those at the time. I like the fat, puffy look of the VERY loose nupps, and I can actually see a lily of the valley beginning to grow among the stitches.

Published in: on January 18, 2010 at 10:58 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uneekme.wordpress.com/2010/01/18/eating-my-words/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

