A sweater WIP

I have been going through the drawers of Creative Knitting Magazines that I have stored up, looking for something unique just for myself. I have only ever knit myself a pair of fingerless gloves for typing and knitting when it’s cold in the house. I finally found a sweater that I am currently working on. It is from the Jan 2006 issue of CK and it’s called “Hearts on a String”. I haven’t gotten very far yet, currently working on the back and wondering if my gauge is as correct as I thought it was. I am not a very tight knitter, so I have to use smaller needles to knit to gauge most of the time. It’s looking a bit long, and I still have a few more rows to go. I will probably have to frog it, but this is only the first time since checking gauge early on in the project. You can see and read more about the project by visiting me on ravelry.com. I’m listed there under cutsiepoochie.

I also “discovered” knitty.com this week. Wow, the patterns in there are a must on my ever-growing list! Well, that’s my passion for today. Night all.

Published in: on November 23, 2009 at 11:45 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uneekme.wordpress.com/2009/11/23/a-sweater-wip/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

